Debussy : 3 pieces from 1903-1904

For probably the first time, Masques, d’un Cahier d’Esquisses and l’Isle Joyeuse have just been uploaded as a single volume. 

Roy Howat suggests these three works may have been conceived as a second Suite Bergamasque.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s